City Council & Boards

City Council

The Parkersburg City Council is comprised of five (5) City Council members. Members are elected to four (4) year terms. The City Council appoints the City Attorney, City Clerk/Administrator and Deputy City Clerk. It also approves the mayoral appointments to the Library Board of Trustees, Planning and Zoning Commission, Zoning Board of Adjustment, and also the appointment of Police Chief.

City Council meetings are held the first Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m. at the Parkersburg Civic Center, located at 502 3rd Street. Special meetings are held as needed.

Mayor & City Council

Photo of Mayor Perry Bernard
Perry Bernard Mayor
Photo of Councilman Harlan Schuck
Harlan Schuck Mayor Pro Tem
Parkersburg City Council Woman, Janice Johnson
Janice Johnson Councilwoman
Parkersburg Councilman Dan Bruns
Dan Bruns Councilman
Parkersburg Councilman Virgil Goodrich
Virgil Goodrich Councilman
Photo of Councilman Mike Timmer
Mike Timmer Councilman

City Administration

Parkersburg City Administrator Chris Luhring
Chris Luhring City Administrator / Clerk
Photo of Deputy City Clerk - Photo not Available
BJ Humphrey Deputy City Clerk
Photo of PED Director, Aimee Allan
Aimee Allan Economic Development Director